Elvina B.'s review of Tours 4 Fun

Tours 4 Fun

Preferred Members
Your Man Tours, Inc.
1.0 star rating 0 miles
Elizabeth Shutters
4.8 star rating 0 miles
Tax Network USA
3.8 star rating 0 miles
Just Fabulous
2.7 star rating 0 miles
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 5/21/2012
. 1
. 0
Tours No Fun
Me and 3 friends bought tour NY-Washington D.C.-Niagara falls- Boston in summer 2011. It was terrible experience because guide was not qualified, he spoke Chinese almost all the time. Majority of people was Chinese, so he didn't notice us and it was rude. No one told us that it would be Chinese tourist bus. In Tours4fun official page there are so many great reviews and we bought it for real. However after this miserable trip i think it is fake. Also it was unpleasant event, bus left us. We were late for ten minutes and it was discriminating because we always waited for Chinese people. Guide said only place where they would be and we were desperate in new city we never been. Then we arrived after huge rush, guide and all group were just eating breakfast for more than hour. Guide said nothing, just, oh, you are here. It formed really bad opinion about quality and caring about customer. Don't choose this operator. It doesn't matter how cheap it is. It is not worth your time and money,
Business's response - on 6/15/2012
Dear Tours4Fun customer, Thank you for taking the time to provide your experience while on tour. We are sorry to hear that everything on tour was not to your expectations. It is quite unfortunate that you never contacted us while on tour, as we would have spoken to the tour guide immediately. If customers call us while on tour, we do everything we can to ensure that any complaint that is brought to our attention is no longer an issue for the duration of the tour. Your tour departure was on 9/18/2011. We never heard from you since your tour about your experience until you posted your experiences online. In the future, we suggest you call your travel agent immediately with troubles arising on tour, as they will best be able to make the situation better for you. The tour guide has a very strict timing schedule for the tour routing each day, as there is a limit to the amount of hours the bus can be used daily. Due to the time limits on the bus, the tour guide provides exact meeting times back at the bus to ensure the tour schedule remains on time. The tour guide will wait the maximum amount of time allowed with the tour itinerary schedule for the day; however, it is the customers' responsibility to make sure they are back at the tour bus promptly. We apologize that you were late and the bus proceeded forward; however, the tour is on a strict timed schedule and the tour guide must stay on that schedule, as much as possible. Again, thank you very much for providing your feedback on this tour, as it greatly helps us further improve our services in the future. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? (18)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
How To edit your review
Additional Business Information
Hours   Online Customer Service is available (8:30am~5:30pm, Monday~Sunday, Pacific Standard Time). Phone   (626) 389-8668 Address   24 West Joseph Street #A
Arcadia, CA 91007
Website   Email   service@tours4fun.com
Contact   Customer Service Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.