Allied Business Schools, Inc.

1.9 star rating Rating - based on 9 reviews & complaints
View map / directions
Allied Business Schools, Inc. Categories
Vocational Schools

          60199 visitors
Customer Reviews, Ratings & Complaints
Complaint Posted 12/14/2017
When you pay for a course it shouldn't expire
I paid for three additional courses for Real Estate at the time I first enrolled. I work full time, have a full life. Now that I am ready to take the additional courses I'm told I have to re enroll and re pay for the courses because they expired.... Read More »
Review Posted 8/18/2017
Great School
I have used Allied Real Estate School since I first got my real estate license to do mortgages in CA in 2003. I since have used them for all of my NMLS requirement needs, too. I recommend them to everyone as I have had nothing, but great experienc... Read More »
Complaint Posted 12/30/2016
Customer Service
I had no complaints with the materials/courses. I do have complaints with the customer service when I call in with questions. The students services staff was never helpful. This most recent time when I called student services for questions, the pe... Read More »
Complaint Posted 9/5/2012
AVOID Allied Business School NMLS training
I had used Allied Business schools twice in the past and had been very pleased with them so when I needed to obtain my NMLS licensing I only called one school and signed up for their online program. Well I just finished the national portion of the... Read More »
Review Posted 3/7/2012
So far so good
I signed up with Allied for their Real Estate Licensing class two weeks ago. The class is on-line study only, which I expected. If you want classroom-type lessons, you need to consider another alternative, such as on-line university courses. My e... Read More »
Complaint Posted 10/24/2011
. 1
. 0
Review 10/24/2011
I signed up for this program and was previously told I could get all 8 books and online school as I want to get into Property Management. I'm sorry but it's not an online school if there are no lessons or resources. Basically I paid $460 for 8 boo... Read More »
Business's response - by Allied Business Schoolson 2/1/2012
Dear Aerin S., We are sorry to see that the online format did not work for you. The courses that you were enrolled in consist of reading the book material as well as completing assignments, quizzes and exams on line. We do value your suggestions... Read More »
Complaint Posted 11/13/2010
. 1
. 0
Review 11/13/2010
So far they suck!!! I signed up with them and they're sites are down! I can't even log onto the site to study or to Allied schools. PLEASE BECAREFUL with them! Read More »
Business's response - by Allied Business Schoolson 2/1/2012
Dear Maria C., We are sorry to hear about the technical difficulties logging in upon enrolling. Allied strives to maintain our online course system running 24/7. However, if you do experience technical difficulties, Allied’s Student Services depa... Read More »
Complaint Posted 5/11/2010
. 1
. 0
Review 5/11/2010
Upon completion of the course materials and passing the exams I was to get a certificate immediately that I could print off to submit when renewing my license. However, when I finished taking the final exam and I requested the certificate it asked... Read More »
Business's response - by Allied Business Schoolson 2/1/2012
Dear Arlene S., We acknowledge this enrollment into our Pay When You Pass version of the 45 hr Renewal course and due to an error, the student was in fact charged twice. Once the error was brought to our attention we expedited the refund for the... Read More »
Complaint Posted 2/26/2010
. 1
. 0
Review 2/26/2010
I was told when ordering that if I didn't log onto the online classes I could get a full refund. I called to return the books and was told that I would only get back 80% according to the contract. The person I spoke to told me the complete opposit... Read More »
Business's response - by Allied Business Schoolson 2/1/2012
Dear Malinda B., We are sorry for any misunderstandings there were regarding our refund policy. Our refund policy does offer a full refund within the first seven business days after enrollment. Please check out our website to view more details (h... Read More »
You are viewing page 1 of 1
How To edit your review
Additional Business Information
Hours   Phone   (800) 542-5543 Address   22952 Alcalde Drive Suite 150
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
Website Email
Contact   James Parent Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.